2014-15 Rotary Officers and Board Installed, Vic DeAntonis And Others Honored

Vic DeAntonis

Vic DeAntonis

Elson Strahan, President and CEO, Fort Vancouver National Trust, was installed on June 18 as the 2014-2015 President of the Rotary Club of Vancouver at the club’s 93rd annual banquet at the Red Lion at the Quay. Other officers are Scott Anders, President-Elect: John McDonagh, President Nominee; Victor DeAntonis, Secretary; Diana Acuesta, Treasurer; Gary Bock, Sergeant-at-Arms and Susanne Cox, Immediate Past President. Club Directors are Hans Boehm, Shane Gardner, Kelly McDonald, Dave Smith, Jennifer Miltenberger and Terry Toland.

Katlin Smith, Principal of UrbanWords Group, will continue as President of the Vancouver Rotary Foundation. Other Foundation Board officers are Jennifer Larson-Cody, President-Elect; Matt Lee, Treasurer; Dick Thompson, Officer of Policy and Governance, and Board members Scott Anders, Hans Boehm, Susanne Cox, Bev Fogle, Lisa Gibert, Randy Grove, Jeff Hamm, Glenn Lamb, DeLano Morgan, Elson Strahan, Dean Sutherland and Joe Vance.

John McDonagh, Publisher of the Vancouver Business Journal, and Dick Thompson, Owner/CEO of Thompson & Associates, CPA’s and Thompson Financial Services, LLC, were named Distinguished Rotarians of the Year. Adam Roselli, Real Estate Broker with Eric Fuller & Associates, Inc., was named Rotarian of the Year. Diana Acuesta, West Coast Account Manager at PolyCello, was named Rookie Rotarian of the Year. Special awards were given to Vic DeAntonis, who was named Secretary Emeritus after more than 50 years membership in Rotary and more than 25 years as Secretary of the Rotary Club of Vancouver and Gary Kokstis for humanitarian service through Rotary as a partner/spouse of a Rotarian. The Rotary Club of Vancouver also received multiple awards including Peacebuilder Club and Premier Club Ignite Awards.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *