Rotary Club of Vancouver Elects New Officers and Board

Susanne Cox, Administrator, Columbia Land Trust, was installed on June 5 as the 2013-2014 President of the Rotary Club of Vancouver at the club’s 92nd annual banquet at the Red Lion at the Quay. Other officers are Elson Strahan, President-Elect: Scott Anders, President Nominee; Victor DeAntonis, Secretary; Barbara Ayers, Assistant Secretary; Gordon Rodewald, Treasurer; Gary Bock, Sergeant-at-Arms and Eric Olmsted, Immediate Past President. Club Directors are Hans Boehm, Shirley Gross, Tom Hunt, Adam Roselli and Dan Sockle.

Katlin Smith, Principal of UrbanWords Group was installed as President of the Vancouver Rotary Foundation. Other Foundation Board officers are Greg Jellison, Past-President; Matt Lee, Treasurer; Kate Benson, Secretary, Dick Thompson, Officer of Policy and Governance, and Board members Julia Anderson, Hans Boehm, Susanne Cox, Jeff Hamm, Jennifer Larson-Cody, Eric Olmsted, Elson Strahan, Dean Sutherland, Joe Vance and Steve Webb.

John McDonagh, Publisher of the Vancouver Business Journal, was named Rotarian of the Year. Sgt. Shane Gardner of the Clark County Sheriff’s Department was named Rookie Rotarian of the Year.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *